• 52°

Rebecca Alexander, Author at The Panolian

Batesville News

Batesville and Sardis Court house closed Friday due to investigation

A suspected bomb outside the courthouse in Batesville is under Federal investigation. The court house will be closed for business on Friday as Federal investigators ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Thursday, April 22, 2021 9:25 pm

Batesville News

Small World now open on the Square

Terry Jordan, an experienced seamstress and artist, is owner of Small World on the Downtown Square. She moved the business from Senatobia to Batesville and ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Friday, April 16, 2021 9:46 am

Batesville & Beyond

Prettiest Cake Competition

Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Wednesday, March 31, 2021 5:21 pm

Batesville News

Panola County Restaurants Receive Passing Scores in February

All Panola County and Batesville restaurants received a passing score from Monday Feb. 1, through Tuesday March 9, 2021. All passed with an A grade ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Wednesday, March 10, 2021 12:47 pm

News

Fatal Crash in Oxford on Hwy 6 Claims Third Life

A second child died early Friday, nearly 24 hours after a car crash claimed the lives of his father and sister.   For more on ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Friday, March 5, 2021 11:25 am

News

Sen. Wicker visits The Concourse worksite; pledges more support

Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Friday, January 22, 2021 8:58 am

Schedules

Pigskin Picks Week 11 Contest

Here is your chance to pick week 11 winners online. You may also print out the ad for week 11, and drop it off at ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Wednesday, November 25, 2020 12:18 pm

Panola County News

5 reasons to shop local this season 

This year – more than ever here are reasons to shop local. ● Shopping local keeps local jobs.  We care about our neighbors, and this ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Tuesday, November 24, 2020 4:15 am

News

New Location Announced for Fast & Affordable Cellphone Repair

Fast & Affordable Cellphone Repair and More LLC employees have moved to a new location. They are now located at 263 Hwy. 6, next to ... Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Monday, November 23, 2020 8:42 pm

Uncategorized

Batesville Holiday Open House This Sunday Nov. 15

Batesville’s Holiday Open House is Sunday, Nov. 15. See all the shops and the events happening in Batesville.   Read more

by Rebecca Alexander, Thursday, November 12, 2020 9:51 am

< Older